Sign Up Forgot Password
Back to Members

City of Mississauga, Community Services Department
The Four Levels of Government in Mississauga In the City of Mississauga there are four levels of government with various responsibilities: Municipal, Regional, Provincial and Federal. Local Government Responsibilities The City of Mississauga is responsible for services like City transit, fire services, snow removal, and City parks. The Region of Peel also provides local services including police, and garbage and recycling. The Provincial Government looks after matters that apply specifically to Ontario like education, health and highways. The Federal Government of Canada is responsible for things that affect all Canadians including national defense and citizenship. See infographic below for further details.

Available Positions

No matching entries were found